Skip to content

Stylishly Late

Fashion fades, only style remains the same

Becca: “Hello, my name is Becca and I’m a kleptomaniac.”

(applauses) Support Team: “Hi Becca”

So, my name is not Becca, and I’m not a kleptomaniac. Well, I’m a compulsively stealer of…images. My computer has ridiculous amounts of images that I just  “Save as…” whatever name I can think of. Sometimes I’ve tried to organize these images, let’s just say that at this moment they are kind of organized. So, recently I “robbed” this image of Gisele in a…well, water-dress, which made me think on that dress that Marylin wore to John Kennedy’s birthday, you know? when she sings him “Happy birthday, Mr. President”, yada yada yada. Which made me think of a time I was watching E!, back at the day when I was a teenager, and this woman (I don’t remember who she is, if someone knows, PLEASE let me know who she is) was being interviewed at a red carpet, wearing a nude-dress and saying that when she told her designer (again, WHO?) that she wanted to feel like Marylin, not to have the same dress, just the feeling.

For me that was eye-opening. Really. It sounds incredibly ridiculous now, I know. But back at the day, I was like “Wow, why doesn’t she just want to gave the same dress?”, “What’s up with this feel-ing?”. A while later I understood (or so I think) this whole thing about inspiration.

And well, who embodies this nude-felling better than the one-and-only Carrie B. at her first date with Mr. Big, wearing the infamous “sex dress”?

P.S.: I just remembered that I have another outfit (not dress!) which falls too into this naked-feeling, It’s one of my favorite outfits of all times.

Image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/net_gaga/

Happy Birthday Mr. President – Remix

Tags: , , , , , , ,

