Skip to content

Stylishly Late

Fashion fades, only style remains the same

When I was little I was asked quite a lot what was my favorite color. It was blue. I remember asking this same question to my mom, only to be told: “it depends”. She sayd that her favorite colors to dress-up were not the same as to paint, etc etc.

This been sayd, her favorite colors to dress-up where black and white.

Nowadays those are my favorite colors to dress too. I guess I was influenced by her aesthetics. And yes, I do am aware of how un-cool I am by saying that my favorite colors to dress-up are the same of my mom’s, but then again, going to Engineering School and doing Model United Nations doesn’t really help much either.

So, all this to say that I love the monochrome combination, etc etc. Particularly, I am very fond of Little Black Shoes. Of course I love LBD too, who doesn’t? But those ones last longer, at least in my case. The thing about Little Black Shoes is that they have a short life-cycle, at least in my World (Key word: little, we’re not talking about some Louboutin stilettos). Just in the last 2 years I have had to literally put in the litter-can 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 pairs. It’s not that much that they are rubbish, but that I abuse them without mercy to a point where I look like I live under a bridge. They last for about 6 months and then I have to look for a replacement, which is normally hard to find, until one day out-and-about (while wearing the LBS of the moment) I find the substitute pair and throw the old ones away.

The pair in this picture where bought at Aldo in Copenhagen, about 3 weeks ago, where I was with my family. It was pretty symbolic because just a year ago, while on a summer trip at Vancouver with them, I bought a very similar pair (just without the black band), also at Aldo. Both moments ended up with me putting the old-pair on the trash.

I guess that just means that I’ve gone through long journeys or something?

Tags: , , , , ,

